New Author Obsession: K.L Slater @KimLSlater @bookouture

New name, new image, new author love!  Have you ever come across K.L Slater before? I hadn’t up until maybe 6 months ago, now I’m completely obsessed if I’m honest.  I’ve actually read/listened to all of her books to date, and eagerly awaiting her newest to be released, “Little Whispers”. Her most recent that IContinue reading “New Author Obsession: K.L Slater @KimLSlater @bookouture”

Advertisement

Audiobook Review: How To Walk Away by Katherine Centre #review #Macmillan

Blurb Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment. InContinue reading “Audiobook Review: How To Walk Away by Katherine Centre #review #Macmillan”

REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings

Blurb “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in herContinue reading “REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings”

Review: Are You There Alone? By Suzanne O’Malley

This was listened to via Audible.  Blurb via Goodreads On a June morning in a Houston suburb, a 911 dispatcher questioned the caller on the other end of the line: “ARE YOU HAVING A DISTURBANCE?” “ARE YOU ILL?” “ARE YOU AT 942 BEACHCOMBER?” “ARE YOU THERE ALONE?” It took a jury less than four hoursContinue reading “Review: Are You There Alone? By Suzanne O’Malley”

Audibe Review: Repeat Offender-Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal & the Cop who Caught Him by Bradley Nickel

I have to admit, that the context of offender and crimes are not my usual taste, and as such, heavily influenced my opinion on this story. Blurb: Millions in stolen property, revolting sex crimes and murder-for-hire were all in the mix for a Las Vegas police detective as he toiled to take Sin City’s most prolificContinue reading “Audibe Review: Repeat Offender-Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal & the Cop who Caught Him by Bradley Nickel”

Currently listening to – Repeat Offender by Bradley Nickell

I went back to the gym today after a few weeks off because of assignments and started a new Audible book     Luckily the narrator is the same man who did If I Can’t Have You, so good to listen to.  Will post a review when I’ve finished  👍🏼 Happy reading  Nat

REVIEW: Ted and Ann — By Rebecca Morris

So earlier this year I took the brave plunge and tried Audible.com. I say brave because, firstly I was resistant to trying ebooks (which I have now grown to be very fond of) and I was resistant to trying this method of book deliverance. However, if you’ve read my review on the first ebook IContinue reading “REVIEW: Ted and Ann — By Rebecca Morris”

Currently, On Audible I’m Listening to: Ted and Ann by Rebecca Morris

At the moment I’m listening to Ted and Ann by Rebecca Morris, while I’m pumping iron at the gym :-). I’m 25% way through and enjoying it! Should be a good review. Happy reading or listening! Nat 

Audible Book Review – Victim Six by Gregg Olsen

This was my second Audible.com book. The first I enjoyed immensely, so I had great expectations for this book.  Unfortunately, for me, it was a bit of a let down. More so the deliverance of the book that the books content. The narrator for this particular book was too animated for my liking and it wasContinue reading “Audible Book Review – Victim Six by Gregg Olsen”

Review: If I Can’t Have You by Gregg Olsen and Rebecca Morris

I listened to this true story on Via Audible.com, the first time I’ve ever listened to a book before and I was pleasantly surprised. The narrator of this booK was very nice to listen to, wasn’t distracting, and gave the book that bit of a three dimensions feel to it. The story itself…   ThisContinue reading “Review: If I Can’t Have You by Gregg Olsen and Rebecca Morris”