Audiobook Review: How To Walk Away by Katherine Centre #review #Macmillan

Blurb Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment. InContinue reading “Audiobook Review: How To Walk Away by Katherine Centre #review #Macmillan”

Advertisement

REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings

Blurb “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in herContinue reading “REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings”

AUDIBOOK REVIEW: The Night Visitors by Carol Goodman #audiobook #audiobookreview @HarperAudio

Blurb ALICE gets off a bus in the middle of a snowstorm in Delphi, NY. She is fleeing an abusive relationship and desperate to protect… OREN, ten years old, a major Star Wars fan and wise beyond his years. Though Alice is wary, Oren bonds nearly instantly with… MATTIE, a social worker in her fifties whoContinue reading “AUDIBOOK REVIEW: The Night Visitors by Carol Goodman #audiobook #audiobookreview @HarperAudio”

What Did I Read In 2018? #bookblog #2018reads #goodreads #booknerd #books

So last year I was super busy writing a textbook, writing a thesis, and the rest. But I did manage to exceed my Goodreads challenge or 10 books.  I ended up reading 39. Two of my favourite books was by Stephen King and Diane Chamberlain. Two books that I didn’t think I’d continue reading simplyContinue reading “What Did I Read In 2018? #bookblog #2018reads #goodreads #booknerd #books”

Audibe Review: Repeat Offender-Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal & the Cop who Caught Him by Bradley Nickel

I have to admit, that the context of offender and crimes are not my usual taste, and as such, heavily influenced my opinion on this story. Blurb: Millions in stolen property, revolting sex crimes and murder-for-hire were all in the mix for a Las Vegas police detective as he toiled to take Sin City’s most prolificContinue reading “Audibe Review: Repeat Offender-Sin City’s Most Prolific Criminal & the Cop who Caught Him by Bradley Nickel”

REVIEW: Ted and Ann — By Rebecca Morris

So earlier this year I took the brave plunge and tried Audible.com. I say brave because, firstly I was resistant to trying ebooks (which I have now grown to be very fond of) and I was resistant to trying this method of book deliverance. However, if you’ve read my review on the first ebook IContinue reading “REVIEW: Ted and Ann — By Rebecca Morris”

Currently, On Audible I’m Listening to: Ted and Ann by Rebecca Morris

At the moment I’m listening to Ted and Ann by Rebecca Morris, while I’m pumping iron at the gym :-). I’m 25% way through and enjoying it! Should be a good review. Happy reading or listening! Nat