New Author Obsession: K.L Slater @KimLSlater @bookouture

New name, new image, new author love!  Have you ever come across K.L Slater before? I hadn’t up until maybe 6 months ago, now I’m completely obsessed if I’m honest.  I’ve actually read/listened to all of her books to date, and eagerly awaiting her newest to be released, “Little Whispers”. Her most recent that IContinue reading “New Author Obsession: K.L Slater @KimLSlater @bookouture”

Advertisement

REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings

Blurb “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in herContinue reading “REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings”

AUDIBOOK REVIEW: The Night Visitors by Carol Goodman #audiobook #audiobookreview @HarperAudio

Blurb ALICE gets off a bus in the middle of a snowstorm in Delphi, NY. She is fleeing an abusive relationship and desperate to protect… OREN, ten years old, a major Star Wars fan and wise beyond his years. Though Alice is wary, Oren bonds nearly instantly with… MATTIE, a social worker in her fifties whoContinue reading “AUDIBOOK REVIEW: The Night Visitors by Carol Goodman #audiobook #audiobookreview @HarperAudio”

Review: Someone Knows by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblogger

Blurb Twenty years ago, in an upscale suburb of Philadelphia, four teenagers spent a summer as closest friends: drinking, sharing secrets, testing boundaries. When a new boy looked to join them, they decided to pull a prank on him, convincing him to play Russian roulette as an initiation into their group. They secretly planned toContinue reading “Review: Someone Knows by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblogger”

Review: These Hidden Things by Heather Gudenkauf #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb When teenager Allison Glenn is sent to prison for a heinous crime, she leaves behind her reputation as Linden Falls’ golden girl forever. Her parents deny the existence of their once-perfect child. Her former friends exult her downfall. Her sister, Brynn, faces whispered rumors every day in the hallways of their small Iowa highContinue reading “Review: These Hidden Things by Heather Gudenkauf #bookreview #bookblog”

Review: Keep Quiet by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb Jake Buckman’s relationship with his sixteen-year-old son Ryan is not an easy one, so at the urging of his loving wife, Pam, Jake goes alone to pick up Ryan at their suburban movie theater. On the way home, Ryan asks to drive on a deserted road, and Jake sees it as a chance toContinue reading “Review: Keep Quiet by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblog”

Review: Before She Was Found By Heather Gudenkauf #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb “For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover–movies and Ouija and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, little do they know that their innocent games will have dangerousContinue reading “Review: Before She Was Found By Heather Gudenkauf #bookreview #bookblog”

Review: Picture of Innocence by T.J Stimson @AvonBooksUK #bookblog #bookreview

Blurb My name is Lydia. I’m 12 years old. I’m not an evil person, but I did something bad. My name is Maddie. I’d never hurt my son. But can I be sure if I don’t remember? With three children under ten, Maddie is struggling. On the outside, she’s a happy young mother, running aContinue reading “Review: Picture of Innocence by T.J Stimson @AvonBooksUK #bookblog #bookreview”

Review: I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb Eliza Benedict cherishes her peaceful, ordinary suburban life with her successful husband and children, thirteen-year-old Iso and eight-year-old Albie. But her tranquillity is shattered when she receives a letter from the last person she ever expects—or wants—to hear from: Walter Bowman. There was your photo, in a magazine. Of course, you are older now.Continue reading “Review: I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman #bookreview #bookblog”

Review: The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald #bookreview #bookblog @bookouture

Blurb Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven? She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, she reaches the riverbank, breath catching in her throat as her eyes take in the small body, tangled in the reeds, pale and lifeless. Three years later. Claire’s life isContinue reading “Review: The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald #bookreview #bookblog @bookouture”