New Author Obsession: K.L Slater @KimLSlater @bookouture

New name, new image, new author love!  Have you ever come across K.L Slater before? I hadn’t up until maybe 6 months ago, now I’m completely obsessed if I’m honest.  I’ve actually read/listened to all of her books to date, and eagerly awaiting her newest to be released, “Little Whispers”. Her most recent that I…

REVIEW: Little Darlings By Mellisa Golding #review #bookreview #littledarlings

Blurb “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her…

Is it time for a change?

I’ve been MIA for a little while on my blog. I was finishing up my Masters degree last year and then managed to land my dream job in the last two months of it, which in hindsight, was mad. I ‘m currently deciding how I want to redo my library 🤔 I’ve loved the colour…

Review: The Forever Gift by Brooke Harris #review #bookreview

Blurb My hands are shaking as my fingers curl around the small, neatly wrapped box. There’s a tag dangling front he centre of the red bow which says Love from Kayla in her beautiful, swirly handwriting. I read over the three words countless times, tracing the letters with my fingertip. How is this possible? Heather’s…

Review: Someone Knows by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblogger

Blurb Twenty years ago, in an upscale suburb of Philadelphia, four teenagers spent a summer as closest friends: drinking, sharing secrets, testing boundaries. When a new boy looked to join them, they decided to pull a prank on him, convincing him to play Russian roulette as an initiation into their group. They secretly planned to…

Review: These Hidden Things by Heather Gudenkauf #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb When teenager Allison Glenn is sent to prison for a heinous crime, she leaves behind her reputation as Linden Falls’ golden girl forever. Her parents deny the existence of their once-perfect child. Her former friends exult her downfall. Her sister, Brynn, faces whispered rumors every day in the hallways of their small Iowa high…

Review: Body Count by Burl Barer #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb He Seemed So Normal . . . By day, Robert Lee Yates, Jr., was a respected father of five, a skilled helicopter pilot who served in Desert Storm and the National Guard, and a man no one suspected of a deadly hidden life. By night he prowled the streets where prostitutes gathered, gaining their…

Review: Keep Quiet by Lisa Scottoline #bookreview #bookblog

Blurb Jake Buckman’s relationship with his sixteen-year-old son Ryan is not an easy one, so at the urging of his loving wife, Pam, Jake goes alone to pick up Ryan at their suburban movie theater. On the way home, Ryan asks to drive on a deserted road, and Jake sees it as a chance to…